0800-ESPANOL (0800 3772665)

Why learn Spanish?

8 Oct 2011
Posted By

*Spanish is one of the three most widely spoken languages in the world (after Mandarin and English). It originated in Spain and it is now spoken by more than 425 million people in more than 20 different countries in four continents.

*Spanish is the official language in Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela. It is widely spoken in Brazil, Israel, Morocco, the Philippines and the United States of America where 40 million people are native Spanish speakers.

*Spanish ranks second after English in number of people who learn it as a second language throught the world. It is also one of the six official languages of the United Nations.

From “Why don’t you? 425 million people speak Spanish (folleto para la promoción de la enseñanza/aprendizaje del español) Spanish Education office in Australia and New Zealand – Conserjeria de Educacion de Australia & Nueva Zealanda

 Spanish speaking countries flags picture

Leave a Reply